Testimonials & Reviews

4.84/5

Florida Pain Medicine

Physician Assistant-Certified & Pain Management Physicians located in Wesley Chapel, FL & Zephyrhills, FL

582 total reviews

Florida Pain Medicine always appreciates feedback from our valued patients. To date, we’re thrilled to have collected 582 reviews with an average rating of 4.84 out of 5 stars. Please read what others are saying about Florida Pain Medicine below, and as always, we would love to collect your feedback.

James K.
Submitted 05/29/19
Dr. Patel is great he's always running on time and I would definitely refer him to new patients.
Richard F.
Submitted 05/29/19
Dr. Patel understood my problems and was very professional and friendly, a must in a physician.
Troy K.
Submitted 05/29/19
Dr. Patel is a very personable professional.
Robert D.
Submitted 05/29/19
Five star
Ellen T.
Submitted 05/29/19
Dr Thomas and staff are thorough as well as professional but yet show compassion. Effective treatment plan. Very pleased with care.
Cheryl S.
Submitted 05/29/19
Dr. Patel is awesome. He is very caring with a great bed side manner. He's friendly, honest and thorough. I've been with him since almost the beginning of his practice. Instead of feeling like cattle at a zoo you feel like you are going to a regular doctor. I thank Dr. Patel and his staff with all my heart.
Leslie W.
Submitted 05/28/19
Have been working with Dr. Jassal from day one. He’s always pleasant, informative, and thorough & always keeps me updated as to what’s going on during a procedure. He’s also fun to talk about cars with!
Judith E.
Submitted 05/28/19
Great and compassionate doctor.
David M.
Submitted 05/28/19
Dr just increased the baclofen for the pump.
Elaine T.
Submitted 05/28/19
Listened to my questions Provided insights
Lola W.
Submitted 05/28/19
I always have a pleasant visit with Dr. Patel. He takes the time to discuss the concerns I have about my pain and how to cope with it
Judy B.
Submitted 05/28/19
I have had great success with Dr Jassal treating me for back pain. He cared enough to look for what was at the bottom of the problem when others would give up. He’s given injections in my spine which helped me to be mobile and also implanted a battery stimulator that defers my pain enough that I am able to have a life. Always smiling and mild mannered who is easy to be around and talk with. Thank you for everything!!
Teresa C.
Submitted 05/28/19
Dr Jassal is simply the best. I’d be list without him.
Jason D.
Submitted 01/13/19
I've been a patient now of Dr Jassal and the Florida Pain Medicine team for all most a year. I have not met a DR. nor a staff that is so dedicated to their patients. I came from a different state that doesn't require you to see a pain management Dr. if you're prescribed certain medicines. What was great with Dr Jassal is that he went over everything I'm taking, how long I've been taking these medicines. He then set up another appointment to see me in two weeks for he wanted to learn more about my particular case and consult with my previous Dr's. Two weeks later we sat down and discussed my situation. This is where I was totally impressed with this Dr! He asked me what my goals were in life and he wasn't going to promise me anything except that he had found some procedures that looked very promising in reducing my pain levels. So then I asked for all the material so I could do my own research and made an appointment to see him in four weeks so that I could really digest these options. I show up to my next appointment with my wife to ask some followup questions and since this would be a surgery we wanted to ask some followup questions. Well to our surprise not only did Dr. Jassal ready to answer our questions he had a technician from the company that makes the device I was leaning towards in having implanted. One more thing I want to say about this extraordinary DR!, It's just a known fact that 99% of the time you have to fight with the insurance companies to except a proceedure because they think they know better on how your pain is!!!! Well, Dr Jassal and his team went to bat for me when I was originally denied and in a few days the procedure was accepted and I was set up with a surgery date. All I can say is that over these last couple of months have been great, for this practice is adamant that you are getting the benefits of the treament they have proscribed as well as if you need any adjustments like I've needed they have the reps from the device company meet me at the office to make sure I'm receiving the utmost care from the installed device. So in short, If you are looking for a team of people that care about your well being that has the bedside manner that is most excellent and is more about patient care than the almighty dollar....then go to the Florida Pain Medicine centers and ask for Dr. Jassal or one of his peers!
Tyler B.
Submitted 11/05/18
I have been performing IT services to Banks, Accountants, Lawyers and of course DOCTORS for over 32 years. Dr Thomas knocked my socks off today. He was so thorough and informative as well as one of the most caring Dr's I have seen professionally since moving to Valrico/Brandon Area. I cannot say enough good things and I have seen and heard a lot of Dr's over the years. I believe Dr. Thomas is part of the new breed of physicians that have a phenomenal "Bedside manner" W/ Trues concern for his patients. I was my pleasure seeing him today and the support staff are second to none. 5 stars was the highest ranking I could give unfortunately. The who staff deserved a 6 star rating !!!
Andrew R.
Submitted 10/22/18
Awesome doctor! He took the time to show my wife and I exactly where the problem was and what was causing my pain. He told me exactly what he would do to fix the problem and what to expect. He did such a great job i didn't need pain meds after the second shot. I will go see him again if I have any more problems!!!
Angel J.
Submitted 10/15/18
I was seen by Dr. Thomas first in the Riverview office. He was very kind and considerate and listened too my concerns, issues, and took his time not rushing me. I submitted all of my records too him from my Neurologist, Primary Care Doctor and recent exams and tests. We spoke candidly about my situation and I felt at ease telling him everything. I researched him online and I was pleased that what I had found was very accurate about his demeanor. His bedside manor is excellent, which is hard too find these days. Most doctors just want too rush in and rush out not really wanting too take their time too listen and try and help. I went too my second appointment this past Thursday 10-11-18 in Zephyrhills (which is only 18 minutes from my home vs. 1 hour and 5minutes too goto Riverview..much more convenient) and I was still taken aback by him. He and I spoke about different things too try and help control the chronic pain and illnesses I endure everyday and he reassured me that he is going too do his best too control my pain the best he can. I am not one for change when it comes to physicians, but with Dr. Thomas I feel at ease and hope we can build a long lasting patient doctor relationship. If you’re looking for a caring, understanding, compassionate Pain Management Physician, I HIGHLY RECCOMEND DR. BRYAN THOMAS. As I said I’ve only been too two appointments, but just with those two I am satisfied and feel there will be a long lasting patient/doctor relationship. Also, his office staff are very friendly, helpful, kind, and will do anything in there power too accomodate your needs. I will continue too update my experiences as they come too hopefully help anyone looking for a GREAT PM doctor!!
Deborah R.
Submitted 10/08/18
I have been seeing Dr. Patel for almost 2 years now he is the most caring and compassionate Dr I know and he cares for his patients well being. I say that because when my Ins recently wasn't going to approve my RFA, because it actually helped me for a whole year, between that my injections, doing yoga and now having my medical cannabis card instead of being on Opiates makes a huge difference. He actually fought for me to have My second RFA instead of starting with the injections again, AMAZING, CARING, KIND, COMPASSIONATE!! This is how I describe Dr. Patel!!
Diane R.
Submitted 09/27/18
Dr Jassal & his staff has probably saved my life. I have very bad back problems and see Dr Jassal monthly. I had my monthly appointment waiting for Dr Jassal to come in for my visit, I felt ill all of a sudden. My blood pressure dropped and could not breathe. With the quick act of Dr. Jassal & his staff, I was taken to the hospital. Long story short, I had a blood clot in my lung. Without their quick thinking, I may not be here to write a review of how great this office is. Thank you Dr Jassel & staff for your quick thinking and all the great service I receive every time I walk into your office. Thank you for saving my life!!
ROSE ANN W.
Submitted 09/26/18
Bery helpful