Florida Pain Medicine is a rotation site and teaching facility for USF Health ACGME Pain Medicine Fellowship and Physical Medicine and Rehabilitation Residency.
Skip to main content

Testimonials & Reviews

4.87/5

Florida Pain Medicine

Physician Assistant-Certified & Pain Management Physicians located in Wesley Chapel, FL & Zephyrhills, FL

4.87/5 Star Rating
1511 total reviews

Florida Pain Medicine always appreciates feedback from our valued patients. To date, we’re thrilled to have collected 1511 reviews with an average rating of 4.87 out of 5 stars. Please read what others are saying about Florida Pain Medicine below, and as always, we would love to collect your feedback.

Lorraine W.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 07/11/24
Dr. Mascaro is one of the best Drs. I have dealt with both medically and also with outstanding bed side manners. He is professional and he cares about the welfare of his patients! Thank You Dr. M...
Sandra B.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 07/02/24
Doctor askana Richards PA-c is a very thorough and great PA she listens she hears what is going on with your body from what you tell her and she puts together something to make things work for the patient I've only had her a couple of times and I really like her. She is genuine and very nice and she puts a lot of care into her patients I am very happy to have her with the Florida pain medicine practice yours truly Sandra Bonin
Pat W.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 06/25/24
I was referred to Florida Pain Management numerous issues, starting with lower back pain. He is very thorough in listening to his patients describe their pain completely..and very knowledgeable in procedures as well as medication to help build up the bones, tissue and muscles. He has offices in 3 different areas..one will be close for your convenience. I highly recommend you make an appointment with Dr. Peterson and give him a chance to help with all areas of your pain..you will be happy with the positive results..!
Andrea C.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 06/23/24
Friendly, sharp, knowledgeable, and excellent at explaining the process and what to expect. Excellent surgeon.
Ria S.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 06/18/24
Dr Cordova is patient kind speaks to me in terms I can understand gentle and kind
Loretta S.
1/5 Star Rating
Submitted 06/07/24
I wholeheartedly agree and support the review left by Sheryl N. On the treatment by dr.stone.
Sheryl N.
1/5 Star Rating
Submitted 06/07/24
I wish there was a way to leave a negative star. I met with Dr. Stone on my first visit. I had been referred to pain management by my primary physician due to a stress fracture in my femur. I met with Dr. Stone and we discussed that I was currently taking Hydrocodone 7.5/325 and it made the pain tolerable. He informed me that he couldn’t write for the medication that visit due to having to take a drug screening before he could prescribe the medication. I did the test and made a follow up appointment for two weeks after. I returned today for my follow up. I was seen by a nurse practitioner who came in with an attitude from the start. She then informed me that Dr. Stone did not think I was a candidate for opioid medication. She kept referring to it as “hip and groin “ pain which is where the pain is due to the fracture in my femur. She then started with I shouldn’t be weight bearing which I was not, hello my crutches were leaning against the chair beside me. I then informed her that I was seen yesterday by my physician who has now referred me to an orthopedic surgeon. She then started questioning why my primary had been caring for me. Well for one my primary doctor has a background in sports medicine, other than that I wouldn’t know you’d have to ask him. She then said she could do a cortisone injection in my hip. Ok so I informed her that we have tried other treatments already including anti inflammatory meds which did not work. So the steroids aren’t going to work either and oh if she read my chart I take thirty milligrams of steroids a day already and they don’t do a damn thing. My hip and groin are not the issue the fracture in my femur is. And also being a nurse myself u know that anti inflammatories are not effective for bone pain. I left there and called my primary in tears. I told them what happened and asked if there was any way they could help me and call me in some medication until I can try to find some one else to see and then was informed they could not do anythings since when I did my official paperwork for pain management I signed a narcotic contract. So even though my first visit was a meet and greet with paperwork and they did not prescribe anything I have signed a contract. So no treatments, no medication but now I can’t get any one to do anything since I’m under contract with them. So thanks for nothing. I’m definitely not returning and would highly recommend if you have any serious issues or pain you should look elsewhere. Oh and could someone tell me how to get out of this contract please because you know where will freeze over before I’d return here!!!!! And I’m pretty certain this will be taken down because we wouldn’t want to ruin our five star status but perhaps since it’s Friday someone may see it over the weekend!!
Selena M.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 06/04/24
He is a terrific Dr I have been going to him for a while and he has very bedside matter's and he talks to you about what he's going to do and he makes sure you understand before leaving his office
BETSY F.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 06/03/24
Very comfortable with staff and doctor. A painful experience was handled with care.
Ruth B.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 06/03/24
Everyone was so caring like you always are always letting me know what is going to happen next l want to thank you all
William L.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 06/01/24
Love this Doctor. His healing touch has worked.
ROBERT M.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 05/31/24
Dr Cordova is the best. She is very knowledgeable and passes that knowledge on to the patient. It's a tough business but she makes it as pleasant as she can for everybody involved. Definitely blessed to have met up with her and her colleagues.
Joan D.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 05/31/24
Dr. Murphy is very pleasant and easy to talk to. He understands what is needed and is very accurate in what he does. Each procedure has not had any issues.
LEE F.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 05/29/24
Dr Massaro was wonderful as he explained to me what he was doing through out the procedure. Although I was quite nervous at first he assured me that if I couldn't handle it he would stop the procedure ,but it went fine and I'm very thankful to have a physician that takes the time to talk to me.
Anthony I.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 05/04/24
Dr.Murphy seems very thoughtful and cared about my needs. He listened to me and did not try to rush me out the doors. Office staff are also pleasant and welcoming. I would definitely recommend.
Betty P.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 05/02/24
I love all the staff always so polite and helpful when u need it dr Murphy is the best he truly cares about his patients in Ohio I felt like I was just a number they had u in and out never really showed me they cared about me as an individual if you’re trying to decide whether to go to this practice you will not regret it
Brenda A.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 05/02/24
Always professional, goes beyond the standard of care especially in time of need. Dr. Murphy assisted with my medication needs & referrals while in remission & recovery from multiple cancers . Highly recommend!!
Deborah B.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 05/01/24
Dr ogg speaks to you the whole. Letting you know how something will be filling before it happens. Love working with her team.
Ronald W.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 04/30/24
Awesome Dr. He listened and explained everything in a way that I understood.
Sandra H.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 04/29/24
Helped save my life, spent months w other Doctors that never could find a way to end the pain