Florida Pain Medicine is a rotation site and teaching facility for USF Health ACGME Pain Medicine Fellowship and Physical Medicine and Rehabilitation Residency.

Testimonials & Reviews

4.87/5

Florida Pain Medicine

Physician Assistant-Certified & Pain Management Physicians located in Wesley Chapel, FL & Zephyrhills, FL

984 total reviews

Florida Pain Medicine always appreciates feedback from our valued patients. To date, we’re thrilled to have collected 984 reviews with an average rating of 4.87 out of 5 stars. Please read what others are saying about Florida Pain Medicine below, and as always, we would love to collect your feedback.

Doris J.
Submitted 03/02/22
Dr Cordova is the best! I have been to her numerous times for trigger point injections which has tremendously helped with my back pain. Anyone having aim should see her.
Sandra M.
Submitted 03/02/22
Good truly!
Juan F.
Submitted 02/28/22
Great care
Shirley R.
Submitted 02/28/22
Very helpful
Shirley F.
Submitted 02/24/22
Everyone was very nice and worked at finding the source and getting rid of the pain
Donald B.
Submitted 02/24/22
Wonderful Every body was on the ball. I feel a whole lot better! Going up the stairs so much better. Started walking just a little but I couldn’t walk before. Hope it all keeps up. I can now stand almost straight. THANK YOU so much!!!
Jeffery C.
Submitted 02/22/22
Andrea made me feel like family. She was training a graduate of Washington State University Medical school about the nuances of a nerve block. She is a phenomenal Clinician ! The youngster is very attentive, humble, friendly & in my opinion, a quick learn. My confidence will grow with every visit. Thank you!!!
Kerrie G.
Submitted 02/18/22
.
Catherine K.
Submitted 02/17/22
The doctor and his staff were very professional and answered any questions I had and explained to me in laymans terms what I needed to know without me leaving the office confused. I am completely satisfied with this office.
Roberta N.
Submitted 02/17/22
Dr Mascora explains treatment options in detail. He is empathetic and kind. He treats his patients with respect.
Catherine D.
Submitted 02/17/22
My first injection today. It went very well. Of course, it is not pain free, but understandable. The pain in my hands has actually decreased a little already. I know it will take longer for the injections to work, but my hands were throbbing, and it has lessened some at this point.
Jerome L.
Submitted 02/16/22
I was listened to and able to express my concerns and questions.
Lauren A.
Submitted 02/15/22
Everyone is great, I love this doctor and happy to be in less pain!
Sally N.
Submitted 02/15/22
Everything was fine people were very helpful and I love Dr. Mascaro
Laura E.
Submitted 02/15/22
The doctors at FPM are compassionate while still being proactive with interventional treatments . The goal is to get patients away from just medication to treat pain. They are willing to work with you when insurance blocks the interventional treatments. It's a fine line they have to walk between the patient, the insurance and federal regulations. The only reason I gave 4 stars is appointments are often a struggle. The care is 5 star.
Robert M.
Submitted 02/15/22
Doctors are excellent!
Janet O.
Submitted 02/14/22
Excellent! Staff was very helpful and Dr Peterson and all associated were very attentive. Listened and were not acting rushed.
Dia M.
Submitted 02/14/22
The staff always shows so much courtesy. Thank you for taking care of all my needs.
Dawn P.
Submitted 02/10/22
I see Dr. Petersen at the Zephyrhills office but when I get my injections its usually at the Brandon office or Wesley Chapel office. First I have to say no matter what office I've been seen in, the office staff has always been kind and very helpful. 2nd) If this is your very 1st visit, no matter what office, you should already know that you will have paperwork to fill out. This is a given no matter what kind of doctor you go see for the very 1st visit. Be prepared. You must have your driver's license and insurance cards. Also a current list of all medications even if over the counter and all supplements you take, prescribed or over the counter. If you haven't received paperwork in the mail or it's not sent to you electronically call ahead and see what their office procedure is. Remember you are only 1 patient of a few thousand patients that the office staff has to keep track of. And yes you must at least allow 1/2 hour before appt to fill paperwork out. And last, if you aren't taken back right at your appt time it's probably because the doctor has a patient who needs some extra care. It does happen. Just remember that patient might very well be you one day. So with that being said I would like all the office staff no matter what office you work in that you guys ROCK!! I have been a FPM patient for 3 yrs. I'm very picky as to what I look for in a doctor and their staff and you all meet and exceed my expectations. I worked in Orthopedics for 22 yrs. I've been on both sides of the fence. You all do an exceptional job!!
Jimmy T.
Submitted 02/10/22
I was recommended to Dr. Bhalani by my personal physician, Dr. Ben Peck. Testing confirmed a bulging disc in my lower back. Dr. Bhalini confirmed it. My first treatment from Dr. Bhalani lasted for almost 2 years. I have just now had my second treatment and hopefully it will last that long or longer. I have been very pleased with the treatment.