Florida Pain Medicine is a rotation site and teaching facility for USF Health ACGME Pain Medicine Fellowship and Physical Medicine and Rehabilitation Residency.
Skip to main content

Testimonials & Reviews

4.87/5

Florida Pain Medicine

Physician Assistant-Certified & Pain Management Physicians located in Wesley Chapel, FL & Zephyrhills, FL

4.87/5 Star Rating
1487 total reviews

Florida Pain Medicine always appreciates feedback from our valued patients. To date, we’re thrilled to have collected 1487 reviews with an average rating of 4.87 out of 5 stars. Please read what others are saying about Florida Pain Medicine below, and as always, we would love to collect your feedback.

Margie S.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 04/04/24
I feel comfortable speaking with Dr Murphy. He isn’t in a hurry, answers questions I have and is soft spoken. He seems very kind.
ALICE B.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 04/02/24
Very good
CHRISTINE M.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 04/02/24
Fantastic Doc and great staff!
Ronald L.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 03/29/24
Dr. Shawn always addresses my concerns and gives me the best care
Sherry P.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 03/29/24
The team is great from when you walk in, to when you leave. Everyone is helpful and caring. I’m thankful for the team that helps me lead a positive and productive life while managing my pain.
CHASTITY W.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 03/28/24
Very professional and very patient. Very happy
Joanna G.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 03/28/24
During my initial consultation, Dr. Mascaro was easy to talk with, friendly, caring, clear, concise, listened to my problems and concerns and was not pushy regarding any future treatments; just gave me my options in easy to understand terms! Thank you!
Anthony V.
2/5 Star Rating
Submitted 03/28/24
Ok
Gregory G.
4/5 Star Rating
Submitted 03/28/24
The people that work in the office take care of me and treat me very well as for the epidural shot, I got yesterday didn’t help me very much
William Y.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 03/27/24
Dr. Peterson has quickly diagnosed my chronic back pain and has formulated a plan of action. The trial was so successful that I experienced less pain than I have had in the last 15 years. I highly recommend Florida Pain Medicine, Dr. Peterson and his staff. Bill Young
Paula L.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 03/26/24
Great visit as usual. Thanks for the help!
ROBERT K.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 03/24/24
Excellent as always
Sheila J.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 03/24/24
Dr. Cardova is wonderful and kind. I had relief on Saturday for a little while and then the pain returned. Having trouble lifting my right leg and with standing in place or walking. I have been using ice, as normal for me, through out the day!
Marylin F.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 03/23/24
He is the best pain doctor ever. He explains everything he is doing, which i love. Nurses are fantastic and his PA. Sherry is so caring. Love everything about my experience.
Daniel C.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 03/23/24
This was my first experience with a steroid shot, and I was a bit apprehensive. Dr. Mascaro was fantastic with his bedside manner, explaining every step of the procedure in a calm, reassuring voice. The injection was almost painless, and was accomplished in less than three minutes. It's too early to tell if the injection is going to be helpful in treating my pain, but I think it will, and I would not hesitate to return to Dr. Mascaro for future treatments. Both he and his staff were very professional, kind and courteous. Overall, it was a great experience to be taken care of so well. This is the place to go if you are in pain. Dan C
JILL Y.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 03/22/24
She is great. I was really bad. I showed up for my appointment and they said had an emergency. I told them I'm not leaving. We drove an hour to see her. They put us in a room and she showed up sick. That is a awesome Doctor
FLOYD W.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 03/22/24
My appointment was for 8:20AM. Danielle took me in early. She had quite a few questions but she handled it very well. The nurse took me to the treatment room and though I am uncomfortable on my stomach she was able to get me through it quite well. Doctor Gabriel was there immediately afterward. He treated me with very little discomfort and finished almost immediately. It was one of the most positive experiences I have ever had in a doctor’s office. I appreciate the care I received. Thank you for a job well done.
David H.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 03/21/24
Dr. Mascaro and his staff absolutely exceeded my expectations. From the moment I walked in, the staff was incredibly friendly and helpful, taking the time to answer all my questions thoroughly. Dr. Mascaro himself was fantastic. His bedside manner is truly exemplary. He was patient, attentive, and explained everything in a way that was easy to understand. I felt completely at ease and confident in his care. Throughout the entire process, the level of care I received was exceptional. Dr. Mascaro and his staff are a true asset to the medical community. If you're looking for a doctor who is not only highly skilled but also kind and compassionate, then Dr. Mascaro is the perfect choice.
GAIL T.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 03/20/24
It is a pleasure to see Dr Shaun Murphy. He shows concern. I love that he is usually on time with my appt time. He shows compassion and always seems to care. Highly recommend him.
KIMYETTA E.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 03/20/24
I am finally walking on air. TY Dr. C & crew! Cannot wait for round 2!